August 28 2014 14:04:29
Dublin Wheelers CC
· Home
· Join The Club
· Discussion Forum
· Club History
· People and Events
· Membership Benefits
· Photogallery
· Contact Us
· Event Calendar
· Results Main
· Touring Notes
· Winter Race Training
· Clubperson of the Year
· Web Links


Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
You must login to post a message.

25/08/2014 16:47
Wexford two days. Great fun! Great experience, racing as a team. Also painfull experience. Where are my legs.

25/08/2014 10:55
Thanks all, special thanks to Dan and Iwan for helping keep things under control yesterday! Great experience, thoroughly enjoyed it.

24/08/2014 21:01
Great stuff Eddie

24/08/2014 18:50
Thank you oh wise one. You have good all round vision. I nominate Paul Kelly for ice bucket challenge for a no show today. I needed ice today the racing was that hot. Oh yea baby.

24/08/2014 18:24
Will be recording Setanta on 10th September. Great stuff, Eddie! We'll done!

24/08/2014 17:56
Great result Eddie ! Well done

24/08/2014 17:55
Limit is the new scratch? Interesting

24/08/2014 17:20
Nice one Eddie! Great result! Getting the upgrade in style.

24/08/2014 17:10
ST would have won today if the other six didn't get around him. Competition for the winter worlds is hotting up. Racing in training and resting on race days!

24/08/2014 17:07
Well done Eddie. First of many if you keep out of the water!

Latest Articles
· Bunch Etiquette
· Basic Training/ New ...
Users Online
· Guests Online: 2

· Members Online: 0

· Total Members: 152
· Newest Member: CianM2014
Welcome to the Dublin Wheelers Cycling Club website.
Latest Active Forum Threads
  Thread Views Replies Last Post
Chernobyl Coffee Morning 30...
147 1 TouringSec
27-08-2014 13:16
173 2 Shay Dalton
27-08-2014 10:30
Touring Weekend Away (12th ...
Audax/Randonnee/Touring Events
628 17 john lawless
25-08-2014 20:58
National Crit Champs Thurs ...
113 0 AlanBrosnan
21-08-2014 14:54
End of season stage racing
1422 34 EddieB
20-08-2014 21:51
Sat Special ("A" spin) - 23...
Audax/Randonnee/Touring Events
233 0 NoelGuinan
20-08-2014 13:49
Club spins (Touring) Saturd...
Audax/Randonnee/Touring Events
113 0 TouringSec
20-08-2014 10:12
Dying Light 200 2014
Audax/Randonnee/Touring Events
93 0 andreas
18-08-2014 21:42
Turbo trainer
Traders Corner
110 0 Neil L
17-08-2014 19:14
Club spins (Touring) Sat 16...
Audax/Randonnee/Touring Events
211 0 TouringSec
14-08-2014 17:09
Website Access

Only members of Dublin Wheelers CC can access all areas of this website. This includes posting messages to the Forum and Shoutbox. Posting of offensive/inflammatory remarks or spamming will not be tolerated. Advertising of commercial products should be avoided. Any attempted registration on the website will be deleted unless it is a genuine attempt by a club member.

Cyclists from the past.
Chernobyl Coffee Morning 2014
Geraldine Meehan will be hosting the annual coffee morning in aid of the Chernobyl Childrens Fund, on Saturday 30th August 2014. This will be held at Athronan, Dunsany, Co Meath. To get there, using Grange Cross as a starting point, continue towards Trim passing through Kiltale. Continue past the 24 hour service station and take the next turn right. (signposted Dunsany Horse Hay) Proceed along this road for 1.2 miles, turn right and continue for another 0.5 miles. The house is there, on the right, and will be marked.
If you are out and about that day be sure to visit this location.
Geraldine will be up all night baking Guinness bread and Bailey's Cheesecake whilst Maureen will spend her shift on the scones, apple crumble, Rocky Road and an assortment of other well known and exotic treats.

Coffee and tea will be served with refills no problem.

This is a coffee morning not to be missed. Cyclist friendly with plenty of parking for bikes. Only opens once a year so make the most of it!
Render time: 0.05 seconds 2,674,844 unique visits